Contact Information for the European Region

Jonas Sandberg, Regional Director

Club de Tir du Castellas Contact Louie Artaud at


2013 U.S. World Team Announced

Listed below are the names of the team members who will be representing the United States at the 2013 World Benchrest Championship (WBC-12).  The Championship will be held October 21-25 2013 at the Silverdale Range which is located approximately 1.5 hours west of Sydney Australia.

Team 1 - Tony Boyer,  Bob Scarbrough Jr.,  Gene Bukys,  Ed Adams

Team 2 - Mike Ratigan,  Lee Hachigian,  Jeff Thompson III (JT3),  Wayne Campbell

Team 3 - Charles Huckeba,  Don Creach,  Todd Tyler,  Tom Libby

First Alternate: Don Nielson
Second Alternate: Chris Harris
Third Alternate: Mike Conry
Fourth Alternate: Andy Shifflett
Fifth Alternate: Rodney Brown

Honorary Team Captain: Walt Berger


Eastern Region Annual Meeting

Eastern Region Members,

The 2018 Eastern Region meeting was held on November 3rd at Cabela's located in Dundee, Michigan.  The meeting was attended by 17 members.

Please feel free to call or e-mail me with any questions!


Jack Neary

NBRSA Eastern Region - Director 

Rick Graham Wins Tacoma`s Sniper King July 2012

Tacoma's Sniper King event was the 6th, 7th, and 8th of July, 2012, and is the oldest continuously awarded trophy in Benchrest. It's been awarded annually since 1944. The winner receives the trophy based on the smallest 10 shot group shot at 200 yards. We do also have plaques for the smallest aggs, but the main focus is just one small group.

This year Rick Graham beat them all with his .309" 10 shot group shot on Saturday afternoon.

Allen Tucker wins the Manley Oakley trophy at Tacoma Rifle and Revolver Club 5/6/12 Oakley Trophy 5.6.12.jpg" />


On May 5th, 2012, the Tacoma Rifle and Revolver Club hosted the Manley Oakley memorial shoot. A two day event with Sporter class on Saturday, and Heavy Varmint on Sunday. 

Larry Boers wins Tacoma`s season opener

On April 7, 2012 Tacoma Rifle and Revolver held their first match of the year. This contest would determine the winner of the Allen Bench trophy.  Saturday brought us some tricky conditions.  All day was pretty windy and very switchy.   We began with our light varmint contest at 100 yards on Saturday morning which was won by Steve Kostanich with a .2280 agg.  That afternoon at 200, Steve again showed his wind reading abilities and won the yardage (.2962) and the grand aggregate(.2621). Bench 10 must have had the most honest flags, but we had seventeen shooters on Saturday, and quite a few big groups, and maybe a few expletives that got away from us. Those big groups can make a mess of an aggregate, that is for sure.

Jeff Summers wins Shamrock XI, Jim Carmichael sets potential world record

Front (L-R): Jack Neary, Lee Hatchigian, Matthew Keller, Allen Arnette
Rear (L-R): Roger Avery, Jim Carmichael, Mark Harpenau, Jeff Stover, JD Denoff


By Matt Walker

The 11th annual Shamrock Shoot in Dublin Georgia had ninety shooters participate in the two day event. Saturday was the LV and HV at 100 yards and Sunday was the HV and LV at 200 yards. Jim Carmichel shot a world record 0.1328” aggregate in the LV 100 event.

Lou Murdica is Best Damn Benchrest Shooter in Florida 2012

Lou Murdica is the winner of Winds of Manatee 2012. Results are attached.

World Records for Long Range Shooting

The Long Range World Record Committee is as follows:

Bill Johnston, Chairman
Bruce Bangerman, NW Committee Member
Karl Hunstiger, SW Committee Member
Richard Schatz, NC Committee Member
Gary Childs, SW Alternate Committee Member

NBRSA thanks Bill for his service to the organization and dedication to the advancement of long range benchrest shooting. 

Please see the link below for an entire list of long range shooting world records as well as procedures and a submission form. 

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer