Lou Murdica is Best Damn Benchrest Shooter in Florida 2012

Lou Murdica is the winner of Winds of Manatee 2012. Results are attached.

World Records for Long Range Shooting

The Long Range World Record Committee is as follows:

Bill Johnston, Chairman
Bruce Bangerman, NW Committee Member
Karl Hunstiger, SW Committee Member
Richard Schatz, NC Committee Member
Gary Childs, SW Alternate Committee Member

NBRSA thanks Bill for his service to the organization and dedication to the advancement of long range benchrest shooting. 

Please see the link below for an entire list of long range shooting world records as well as procedures and a submission form. 

2013 Match Results

This posting is for match results only. To review write-ups, equipment lists and other information, please see Precision Rifleman magazine located under the Members Only tab.


2018 Missippi Valley Region Schedule

Benchrest Rifle Club of St Louis
Contact Wayne Corley for information on Score Matches at 636 928-0882.
Contact Joe Fesi for information on Group Matches at 314 800-8921 or

Holmen Rod & Gun Club
Craig Nagel 608-783-5522


Score Shooting World Records

Please see the attachments under NBRSA Records.

Hunter Class & VFS Class Hall of Fame Rules

VFS Class Hall of Fame

Hunter Class HOF was Established in 1999, VFS HOF was Established 2012, a big thank you to everyone involved in this effort to gather the needed information.

All New Inductees and Points will be awarded at the NBRSA Hunter / VFS Short Range Nationals each year.

To qualify to be inducted into the Hunter or VFS Hall of Fame, you need to earn 10 points by setting a world record or winning a yardage,or aggregate at the National Match. Points are awarded as follows:

World Record:  1 Point each record

National Match: Yardage Winner: 2 Points for each individual yardage won

Aggregate Winner: 3 Points for each aggregate won (100-200), (200-300), (100-200-300)


2011 Southeast Region Shooter of the Year

Here are the final 2011 Southeast Region Shooter of the Year standings

Steve Lee

Steve Lee Wins 2011 David Reynolds Memorial

Back Row L to R) Dale Rose, Steve Lee, Dwight St. Romain, Allen Arnette, Smiley Hensley, Jerry Dailey, David Hudson
Front Row (L to R) Jeff Graves, Billy Stevens

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer